okay so the skinny jeans didn't work out for me so well …

New Site – Black Perception; regular, everyday issues occasionally from an African-American perspective (but is isn’t a Black site).

Posted on: May 24, 2011


I want to thank everyone for their continued support of this site.  I may go ahead and import my blogger site here so that there are two copies of it.  In the interim though you can find my work at blackperception.com that is it, no blogspot.com or anything I went ahead and purchased a domain. I was looking for a domain that would communicate the fact that this was an opinion site being ran by an African-American.  The irony of it is that I do not really run a Black site, I talk about everything and will occasionally do so from an African-American perspective but it is a marketing gimmick.  I wrote a lot of articles over on Associated Content and received a lot of traffic whenever the topics happened to talk about issues that were of interest to the African-American community.

I even got a gig at a Black site, but that didn’t last.  I actually got the idea to call the blog Black Perception from that site; perhaps not implicitly but it may have ran in the back of my subconscious.  That site had the word Atlanta in it, but it was really based out of New York.  But since Atlanta is synonymous with Black culture … So I think after many, many, different names and angles I might actually be onto something.  If you enjoy what I wrote here two years ago you will enjoy that site.  I have also realized that marketing is often more important than writing itself.  If you have a good angle you can exploit you can show people what you are really about later on.  We’ll see how it works, again, thanks for your support.

1 Response to "New Site – Black Perception; regular, everyday issues occasionally from an African-American perspective (but is isn’t a Black site)."

[…] the rest here: New Site – Black Perception; regular, everyday issues occasionally … Filed Under: ArticlesTagged: being-ran, black, fact, ommunicate-the-fact, opinion-site, […]

Leave a comment